Testimonials

Check What Our Customers have to Say about

The Solar Bill Review Team!

Great service. I will recommend “Solar Bill Review” over any companies around. Their customer support is amazing. Follow-up calls on a quarterly basis to ensure we understand our bill and the variations. Overall, I am 1000% happy with their service. I never knew how to read my PG&E bill until Bill and Jon explained it to me.  There is so much to learn which we overlook and end up paying more which can be avoided. Thank you Bill, Jon, and the entire team.

5-stars

Naresh K.

June 2021

Google Review

Jon Landsman provides great service, is honest, works to get you the best quality at the best price, is great with follow up, and very responsive to emails and questions. Especially thankful for the Solar Bill Review Team, which keeps up with me after solar panels are installed to make sure I understand my bill and also to monitor my bill with me. I highly recommend it. Completed installation in 2020 and looking forward to conserving energy and saving $.

Also nice referral bonuses!

5-stars

Andrew O.

March 2021

Google Review

Thank you to Bill & the team for helping us understand how to manage our electricity, learn how to read the PG&E bills, and make sure that we don’t have surprises at true-up. Bill is very knowledgeable about solar panels, and he will give you the best suggestions on what you need for your home. Thank you so much for your service!

5-stars

Antonio I.

August 2021

Google Review

This responsive and knowledgeable team made all the difference in my decision to install solar for my new home. The Solar Bill Review Team helped me understand the clear return on investment for this project. Bill G., Adrian, Natalie, and all the team members offered hands-on customer service and optimized the system for my home and my family’s unique usage needs. The experience has been excellent — from the planning stage – to the install day with PowerOn Solar – to meeting one-on-one to train me how to track and view the generation and usage details in my PG&E dashboard. Bill G. and his team stay involved at every step of the project (including after install to help you maximize the positive outcomes of solar ongoing. This is a huge differentiator from competitors.) No need to look for any other vendor. I highly recommend the Solar Bill Review Team. Excited to go green and to see my solar energy savings.

5-stars

Julie W.

December 2020

Yelp Review

Jon was very helpful and answered all of our questions. He explained the advantages of solar over traditional electric service but was not “salesey” or pushy at all. He presented it in a way that made sense for someone not in the industry. The process was explained in detail and he followed up with us through every step to make sure everything was done on time. He also followed up with us after three months to review and explain our bill and answer any questions we had. Jon is very genuine, professional, and friendly. If you are considering switching to solar, we highly recommend you to contact Jon Landsman!

5-stars

Cynthia J.

August 2020

Google Review

SunPower by the Solar Bill Review Team out of Rocklin, CA is a safe bet. Bill was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful with any questions we had about solar. The team that installed the equipment did a fantastic job as well. We also liked that Bill came back for a review to check that everything was working properly for us and so far, the outcome is awesome!

5-stars

Loretta and Billy A.

October 2019

Google Review

Bill helped us with our solar install back in 2014. Bill and his team were great to work with. Bill is personable, reliable, honest and made sure you were taken care of and happy every step of the way. There was even a situation that came up months after the install and he took it upon himself to look into it for us when he didn’t have to. He would check in with us after to see if everything was good with our system. We are grateful for the opportunity to work with Bill and his team and best of all, he helped us save hundreds-thousands on our energy bill.

5-stars

Vivian B.

February 2019

Yelp Review

Bill Gurgol knows his stuff. My wife and I installed solar at our home in Alamo. Bill helped us understand all the intricacies of the process and how the math really works. PG&E doesn’t make it easy, and the math behind selling surplus power back can be complicated. Bill not only showed us how that works, but he has also followed up two years in a row to sit with us to monitor and evaluate our consumption. He taught us how to best take advantage of peak and surplus pricing for both use and generation. Bill cares about his customers and we are extremely satisfied with his customer care over the years.

5-stars

Sten C.

June 2018

Yelp Review

Steve and Linda

The team from Solar Bill Review not only designed a system that fits our production needs, but also made sure that it was aesthetically pleasing to the eye. The installers were very friendly and professional. The installers ran the wiring through the attic space so that we do not have any unsightly conduit showing on the rooftop. The whole process from design to “permission to operate” was very fast and we were kept informed of every next step.

Bill continues to follow up and check in with us to make sure we fully understand how to read our new bill and make sure everything is running properly and optimized for best results. We love monitoring our panels to watch how much power they are producing. We are extremely happy with our choice to go solar with Bill Gurgol and the Solar Bill Review Team to guide us through what could have been a very scary process.

Thank you, Bill and the Solar Bill Review Team!

5-stars

Steve and Linda M.

August 2018

Yelp Review

Cindi Castro is a great sales person. She explained the system to us and answered any questions we had.  We changed some things with the set up and the placement of the panels.  Cindi was great about helping us with this as were the techs that installed them.  We are very pleased with the results, we have not paid a power bill since the second month we got our system.  We feel that it is a great investment for us.  Thanks Cindi for your help with everything.

5-stars

Joanne O.

August 2020

Google Reviews

Edwin

SunPower by the Solar Bill Review Team out of Rocklin, CA is a safe bet. Excellent customer service from start to finish. All-around great experience. Everyone I dealt with was responsive, courteous, efficient, and professional, particularly Jon Landsman. Great people make any business successful and they certainly make SunPower better. I definitely highly recommend them. They are simply outstanding. I certainly am very fortunate to have picked them.

5-stars

Edwin Y.

June 2019

Google Reviews

Bill is an excellent professional and never pushed us to buy. He made himself available for any questions we have had and helped us understand how the entire solar energy is helpful for our household. You typically don’t find people like Bill in sales who would help support you post-install and still be a “friend”

I’m pleasantly impressed by Bill Gurgol’s professionalism, as well as knowledge about solar panels, solar energy, and how it makes sense (or not) for the customer to install panels. SunPower is the way to go and if you haven’t considered solar, just talk to Bill.

5-stars

Piyush S.

October 2019

Yelp Review

I did solar in both of my houses through Mr. Gurgol. Three years ago, I knew solar saves money, but I wasn’t sure how much it would save and how to maintain the system for 20-25 years myself. I’m also not sure if asSolar company would really help me to review and maintain the system as needed as promised. Mr. Gurgol was our discovery in the Home Depot. He came to meet me multiple times before and after the solar system was installed to make sure it worked and I understood the calculations. He even squeezed his time and called for a three-party meeting with my tenant to help my tenant understand the system and the bill calculations on SATURDAY before his son’s birthday party!!!!!!!!! 2018 is the third year. He texted me two weeks ago to schedule a yearly review and changed my usage rate to save even more!!! All his extra steps and efforts put my concern to bed and make me enjoy the savings with a worry-free solar system. From my experience, Mr. Gurgol sells the system and serves customers with his knowledge and heart!

5-stars

Xy W.

February 2018

Yelp Review

FINALLY – I could not be happier. After more than 4 years of study and consideration of rooftop solar and more than three competitive quotes, I finally moved from analysis to action with the help of Bill Gurgol. Unluckily for Bill, I had a LOT of questions and needed to understand how to balance my specific power needs compared to the “typical” solar buyer. I had high energy use from daily charging of my electric vehicle but was on the EV plan with PG&E so my overnight rates were $.11 kWh. It took some time to accurately map out my peak energy needs to optimize the best cost model. Bill took the time to make sure I had all the information I needed and the best system for my family needs. You will discover as I did that Bill is perhaps the most personable and professional seller you will ever meet. His patient and consultative manner were key in my decision to go with and recommend him to everyone exploring solar -even the reader of this recommendation. Bill has my cell number and he is free to give it to you if you want to ask me a question about my experience with Bill and/or Solar as you come to your personal decision.

5-stars

Glenn G.

February 2017

Google Reviews

Check Out Our Testimonials

google
Youtube
Alignable
BBB
Yelp
Facebook